| Photo Gallery | Webmail | IQAC | Login

Governing Body

The Governing Body is the apex body consisting of 14 members duly formed by D.H.E., Assam. The Principal, appointed by the GB is the Head of the institution and secretary of the GB.


  1. Mrs. Bineeta Dutta - President
  2. Dr. Bimal Barah - Principal and Secretary
  3. Nabin Ch. Dutta - Vice Principal and Ex- Officio Member
  4. Mr. Mriganka Shekhor Sarma - UGC Nominee
  5. Prof P. K. Baruah - University Nominee
  6. Dr Jiten Hazarika - University Nominee
  7. Sri Hitendra Nath Goswami. - Govt. representative MLA, Jorhat LC
  8. Mrs. Swarup Rani Handique - Donor Member
  9. Mr. Ajit Kumar Boruah - Guardian Member
  10. Dr. Bijnan Chandra Bordoloi - Guardian Member
  11. Vacant - Guardian Member
  12. Dr. Abhinav Prakash Mahanta - Teacher Representative
  13. Dr. Jyotirekha Hazarika - Teacher Representative
  14. Mr. Kamal Chandra Khargharia - NTS Representative

Note : For the smooth functioning of the College administration, the Principal, under his discretionary power appoints the Co-ordinators and members of the different committees and cells. He reserves the right of reviewing the same without prior notice.